-->-->
Offer
Offer
Offer

Telephone




Res:

Tel :

Fax:

Affordable Budget Hotels Central London

Guest Comments and Reviews


Tripadvisor City Hotel in London England” Reviewed 10 August 2013
This hotel was very convenient, very close to a tube station. The room was very clean and up-to-date; beds were very comfortable; staff was friendly; A/C was quiet running. My only criticisms were that there was not a counter in the modern bathroom so you could lay your clean clothes down while taking a shower. There was no clock in the room. Stayed August 2013, travelled with family

 

Tripadvisor August 2013 Nichol” Reviewed 5 August 2013
Just spent the weekend at this hotel which was just round the corner from the tube station Aldgate East. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The en-suite room was clean and light. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless. We would recommend to the hotel anyone. Room Tip: Our room was at the rear and on a corner for quiet and light. Stayed August 2013, travelled with family

 

E-mail Mr and Mrs Bongiu 08.08.13
Thank you very much for your message, we really enjoyed our stay. • How did you find our services during your stay? Perfect, the staff was always polite, quick and efficient, the room was clean and nicely furnished • Would you stay again at the City Hotel? Definitely • Would you recommend the City Hotel to your family and friends? Of course. By the way, we've already done that. 

 

E-mail Mr John Room 605 8-9/8/2013
• How did you find our services during your stay? - Good - Pleasant efficient staff - Good value and Excellent food - Room clean and well appointed.- Good value
• Would you stay again at the City Hotel? - Yes I always stay here when I am in Central London and have an early start. Should be back on 29/9/2013 subject to final confirmation.
• Would you recommend the City Hotel to your family and friends? - Yes I have recommended several professional colleagues and friends.

 

E-mail Alex, stayed in July 2013
All of our party were extremely happy with City Hotel and feel that it is exceptional value for money. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

 

City Hotel Overnight
Laterooms, Reviewed by Chris BFrom UK Who stayed in July 2013

My reservation had been a last minute arrangement due to urgent business early the next day. I arrived late and, after a simple check in process, was directed to my room on the 6th floor. It was a warm night and the room was very warm. There was an Air conditioning unit fitted which would not set below 19.5degrees and refused to blow anything but warm air. Fortunately there was a large fan in the room which, in conjunction with an open window, soon got the temperature down to a comfortable level. The room itself was very clean and the double bed comfortable. The en suite bathroom was also of a good standard. The following morning I had a light breakfast in the hotel dining room. Pleasant surroundings with a prompt service. OK meal, but a little pricey I thought, but then again this is central London so maybe that is me. All in all a good overnight stop.

 

Ideal Location & Friendly Staff
Laterooms Reviewed by Ashley E From Penicuik, UK Who stayed in July 2013

We arrived to London early and headed for the hotel at 10.30am after reading reviews that advised the hotel would hold your luggage for you. They did just this and also gave us some advice of where is nice to sightsee along with a map and directions of how to get there. Room was more than expected! As there was 3 of us we expected a double and single bed in the same room, along with a bathroom....we received an apartment where we got separate rooms, which was ideal. Everything worked and no issues! Our room was at the front of the hotel on the main road, didn’t hear much noise at night etc, even with the bar/club attached to the hotel. Bar was nice enough. The stay was great and we will stay again. Only 10mins walk to Tower hill and a ten min taxi to Queen Victoria Park. If you stay at this hotel...there is a great food place just up the road on the same street, serves amazing cooked chicken!!

 


Excellent hotel!
Laterooms Reviewed by Chris WilliamsFrom Crewe, UK Who stayed in July 2013

Only stayed one night but we ate in at the associated restaurant and had a few drinks in the bar an the whole experience was excellent! Fantastic at the price we paid! Staff were brilliant too especially on the reception desk.

 

From Booking.com The guests stayed in July-August 2013
• “…Staff friendly and good and very helpful…”
• “…Staff including car park attendant helpful, especially with fighting through the night club crowd…”
• “…Rooms are quiet and comfortable, air conditioning is available and working as it should, staff is friendly without over doing it…”
• “…Rooms spacious and clean, staff very polite and accommodating, free and good quality Wi-Fi…”
• “…Staff delightful, nice guests too …”
• “…It was near my son's wedding venue It was clean with polite, pleasant staff and comfortable rooms…”
• “…Staff was very friendly and helpful…”
• “…Very polite and helpful staff…” • “…Very friendly and helpful staff, got a very spacious room with a great view of the gherkin…”
• “…Superb location, ample room space, cleanliness, helpful staff at the reception…”

 

Dear reception,
Jürgen  received by e-mail on 05 June 2013

we have been at your hotel from May 30th to June 02. Overall it was a pleasant stay. All staff has been very friendly. It was a good service. It was the same service as it was two years before. ;-) Thank you and we will stay with you the next time we are in London. See you then.

 


Basic, clean & friendly
Reviewed on 28 May 2013 - TripAdvisor Member travelled with family

I have stayed here a few times whilst working in the city. It is incredibly convenient for Fenchurch Street, Bank, Leadenhall etc - all being between 10-15 minutes walk away.The rooms are a bit old fashioned but they are larger than most of the hotels in the area and the staff are friendly. I have never eaten in the hotel as it is surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops and on the weekend you can walk through the amazing markets on Brick Lane and end up in Shoreditch. Great part of London to stay in!

 

 

Clean, close and Indian!
Reviewed on 20 May 2013 - TripAdvisor Member

This hotel is really good if you are not looking for luxury but clean, comfortable and close to the center of London. It is part of the old east end near White chapel. The metro is about 100 meters from the hotel and it is walking distance from Liverpool Street station, which is the train station to Stanstead (Ryanair!) The street that the hotel is on going over in Brick Lane which is known to be the Indian restaurant the path in London. Here you get great Indian food - they know how to do. We are a family with two great kids why it was great with large spacious rooms with four large beds. Can only recommend!  

 

 

Amazing Room
X LI From France Who stayed in May 2013 - Late rooms

When we arrived in the hotel, we found that the beds were big and comfortable, the room was very clair and clear. We passed two amazing nights there, and we'd like to reserve this hotel the next time.

 


Jewel of a find!
Reviewed by John D From Wirral, UK - Late rooms

I have spent too many years searching for a quality hotel at a competitive price. Until last week, I was failing miserably. Then I found this gem of a hotel. Tucked away in - perhaps - not the best of neighbourhoods, The City Hotel rises above it's surroundings and presents a 3* experience once you step into the lobby and are greeted with genuine warmth by the reception staff. Every one of the staff that I met over the next 3 days were cheerful, helpful and obliging, and keen to ensure my stay was restful and trouble-free. My en-suite room was spacious enough and had every reasonable facility. The breakfast was generous and plentiful, and the restaurant (called The Lane) extremely well looked after by Zsofia (I hope I've spelt her name right!) who proved to be a charming hostess/waitress. As to it's location, it's less than 2 minutes walk from Aldgate East tube so very conveniently placed for the City itself and, with a bit of creative tube travel planning (!), not too badly placed for the West End and tourist areas.

 

 

Feedback
Ilona stayed on 02 June 2013 - Booking.com

It was a very pleasant surprise to find a hotel in London which is well located, clean and reasonably priced. Public transport - just around the corner - takes you directly into the City and Oxford Street. Highly  recommendable. I am looking forward to my next stay in this hotel.

 


To City Hotel
Esben Hulgaard received by e-mail on 06 June 2013

I have stayed several times at the Hotel, with university students from VIA University College in Denmark, agd this time for vacation with my wife. I find the hotel very good with respect of all kinds of the mentioned services. I will definitely come bach to the hotel and will gladly recommend it. Best regards

 

 

Feedback
Mr Orit 30 May 2013 - Booking.com

Superb location, ample room space, cleanliness, helpful staff at the reception.

 


Friendly and so helpful
Reviewed 12 May 2013 - TripAdvisor

Staff at this small hotel were so helpful in checking details of art gallery exhibitions, concert times and anything we asked - also had useful knowledge of local venues. Nothing was too much trouble. Brilliant. Stayed May 2013, travelled with family.

 

 

Feedback
Brayden 22 May 2013 - booking .com   

The connection between the bar and restaurant is awesome for a drink and a feed. Also close to a tube station.

 


City hotel nr Brick Lane East London Late rooms
J Hoskins From Worcester, UK - stayed in May 2013

Got this hotel at an excellent price, stayed just one night for business and went out with a friend for a meal in the evening. There are lots of restaurants and bars close by, being near to Liverpool Street and of course if you want an Indian curry - you are right in the Brick Lane area!

 

Feedback
Posted 11 June 2013 - Expedia

I had a pleasant 10 day stay in City hotel. The staff were really superb and nice. I would recommend anyone the hotel to make their stay in London awesome Superb hotel.

 


Affordable and close to Thames etc
Posted 12 April 2013 - Expedia

What were your favourite things about this hotel? Close to everything What were your least favourite things about this hotel? Touters for the Indian restaurants in Brick Lane. Tell us about the location Near Tower Bridge I looked in so many Internet search sites for affordable accommodation in the city area of London and so glad we finally found the City Hotel. It is no fuss, clean, friendly, safe and close to everything including underground and Tower Bridge. It has a 24 hour reception which is handy coming and going to Heathrow. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and in fact the two times we asked for things (towels and extra tea bags) the chap got to our room before we made it upstairs! Our. Room was on the 4th floor and not too much noise (not forgetting you are in the middle of the city). Would stay and recommend for families and couples on budget.